Dust Lands | Rebel Heart | Moira Young

Image

Rebel Heart made me sad and angry most of the time, i still can’t get over what Saba did, like my brain can’t wrap around it like it’s jammed. At one point i had to shut the book just to breath. This book will leave you Hopeless and shocked. It’s a page turner all right like i was up all night reading and could not stop until i finished it, it was that good.

The book starts off with Jack but you don’t hear from him for a while until towards the end of the book, you hear about him doing stuff that makes you wonder ” What the hell Jack ” but then you know it can’t, be cause it’s jack there has to be a reason for everything..right? It’s jack you just know that in your gut.

And then there is Saba…oh sometimes i just want to smack her and throw the book out the window for what she did. you can tell there something up with her in the beginning. she does stuff that you just can’t believe and then your heart goes out for her but then she does stuff that pisses you off.

Tommo oh Tommo i have no words for him really just my sadness like i just want to rip my heart out and give it to him cause he has been threw so much.

But over all the book is a great read even tho it makes your heart break. If you read Blood red road and haven’t read Rebel Heart yet…what the hell are you waiting for? Read it! it’s worth the heart breaking. So much more goes on in the book that i can’t explain, tho i wish i could. Just read it..

________________________________________

Favorite Quotes

“All the time I’ve knowed you, Jack, you kept the door to that heart of yers locked up tight an the key hid away. Looks like she found it.
He says nothing. Molly waits. Then:
Keys ain’t her style, he says. She kicked the door down.”

“Saba! I’m afeared! cries Emmi. 
If you are, you ain’t no sister of mine! I shout. Come at me agin!
I ain’t afeared of nuthin! She yells. 
That’s more like it.”

“I think of what we might say. Him to me. Me to him. I ain’t no soft girl. I don’t know no soft words. Be with me, Jack. That’s what I’ll say. Burn with me. Shine with me.”

“How could she resist them eyes?
She tries, says Jack. Man, did she try.”

“Pa? You never said. What’m I gonna be? Good or bad? 
He kisses the top of my head. Whispers in my ear, so’s only him and me can hear. You, my darlin daughter, are gonna be somethin else entirely.”

star4.5

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
