YA Book Review: Evermore

 

3975774

  • Title: Evermore ( The Immortals #1 )
  • Author: Alyson Noel
  • Published: 2009 by St. Martin’s Griffin
  • Type: Paranormal, Fantasy
  • Paperback, 301 pages
  • Source: Paperbackswap.com

 

add-to-goodreads-button3

Summery: The first book in Alyson Noël’s extraordinary new Immortals series. Enter an enchanting new world, where true love never dies…
After a horrible accident claims the lives of her family, sixteen-year-old Ever Bloom can see people’s auras, hear their thoughts, and know someone’s entire life story by touching them. Going out of her way to avoid human contact to suppress her abilities, she has been branded a freak at her new high school — but everything changes when she meets Damen Auguste.

Damen is gorgeous, exotic and wealthy. He’s the only one who can silence the noise and random energy in her head – wielding a magic so intense, it’s as though he can peer straight into her soul. As Ever is drawn deeper into his enticing world of secrets and mystery, she’s left with more questions than answers. And she has no idea just who he really is – or what he is. The only thing she knows to be true is that she’s falling deeply and helplessly in love with him.

border1R

 

My Review: I Don’t know what is about Alyson Noels book that i just can’t get myself to enjoy her series.  I wasn’t really a fan of her Soul Seekers series, but I enjoy the soul seekers more then i did Evermore. you can tell this was her first series, it shows a lot. The writing was really hard to read, not that is was bad but it was just really boring. The book just feels like a big jumble of a mess. I couldn’t connect myself to this book at all. There was a few times where i kept catching myself skipping parts in the book cause it was just getting boring. and i notice that the book jumped to one thing to the next and i hate when Authors do that. I just didn’t enjoy this book at all, and i really tried to like it, i mean i REALLY tried my damn hardest to enjoy this book, but it just didn’t happen.

I felt a little confused at some parts in the book a lot of it just didn’t make any since at all. I was Worried that never was just gonna be like the Soul Seekers and i was gonna hate it, but after finishing the book i realized the Soul seekers is an improvement, Evermore sucks compared to The Soul Seekers.

And i hated the romance in this book, i can’t stand the love interest in this like if i was ever i would been like hell no with this guy, he annoys me and i can’t stand him. Tho my favorite character is the whole damn book was Miles, i did enjoy him, it seem like he was the only that had his head straight( and the fact he reminds me of a friend i once knew ).

Evermore kinda reminds me of The Fallen series without the angel part, both book kinda have the same concept of repeating lives kinda thing, but the fallen series is a 100x better then evermore.

I get what Alyson was trying to write, it just didn’t come out that way. I understand first books can be the hardest.

star2

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “YA Book Review: Evermore

  1. Kayla Sanchez August 23, 2013 at 1:56 am Reply

    I read Saving Zoe by Noel, and really didn’t like it. I was thinking of giving Evermore a chance, just to try another book by her, but I don’t think I will now. Thanks for the warning!

    • YA Addict August 23, 2013 at 2:06 am Reply

      Her newest series The Soul Seekers is pretty okay try giving that one a chance.

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
