YA Book Review: Betrayed A House of Night Noval

676924

Title: Betrayed ( A House Of Night #2 )
Author: P.C Cast, Kristin Cast
Published:  2007 by St. Martin’s Griffin
Type: Paranormal, Vampires
Paperback, 310 pages

add-to-goodreads-button3

Summery: Fledgling vampyre Zoey Redbird has managed to settle in at the House of Night.  She’s come to terms with the vast powers the vampyre goddess, Nyx, has given her, and is getting a handle on being the new Leader of the Dark Daughters. Best of all, Zoey finally feels like she belongs–like she really fits in. She actually has a boyfriend…or two. Then the unthinkable happens: Human teenagers are being killed, and all the evidence points to the House of Night. While danger stalks the humans from Zoey’s old life, she begins to realize that the very powers that make her so unique might also threaten those she loves. Then, when she needs her new friends the most, death strikes the House of Night, and Zoey must find the courage to face a betrayal that could break her heart, her soul, and jeopardize the very fabric of her world.

rb

 

I was NOT a fan of Marked the first book in the House of Night Series..and i’m very disappointed that the second book betrayed was not good at all. I didn’t finish that book. i felt like the Awkwardness in this book was hard for me to keep on reading. I think the whole series covers are awesome i just wish the story was awesome. Zoey’s personality and actions just annoyed me. I hate not finishing a series, like it just drives me crazy when i don;t finish a series…but i just couldn’t deal with this series at all. Maybe the 3rd book and up are better books and worth the read but i just CAN’T. It’s not i dislike the book. i do like the whole concept the authors tried to aim at. But it just wasn’t for me. I couldn’t lose myself in the books. I couldn’t relate to the characters at all. Honestly if the book was in Aphrodite’s p.o.v..then the book might just have something. The love triangle in this book was just confusing and lame and awkward..if you’re gonna do a love triangle then just do it right..that’s all i ask.

I Don’t want to total hate on this series. there is people who liked the whole series. I just couldn’t wrap myself around it. If you liked the series that’s awesome. I am happy you like it and find the good in it. If you haven’t read the book in my opinion i don’t recommend it but if you like to risk it and think you might like it and if you like a Darker version of twilight then you might just like the series.  then go for it. Please let me know what your pros and cons of the series is.

star1

Border

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “YA Book Review: Betrayed A House of Night Noval

  1. Insomniac September 25, 2013 at 4:24 am Reply

    The problem with this series is everything. There is nothing right about these books. The characters are bland and annoying, the plot meanders around in a drunk stupor, and the prose sounds like it was written by an obnoxious 13 year old boy. I agree with you that the concept behind the series isn’t half bad, but concept doesn’t mean anything if the execution sucks. And trust me, the execution only gets worse as the series goes along. Along with all the problems the books originally had, we also get tons of continuity issues, typos, and the plot takes an infinite vacation to nowhere. So I wouldn’t feel too bad about not finishing the series if I were you… Then again, I have stronger feelings of hate towards this series than most people probably do… XD

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
