YA ARC Review: Find Me By Romily Bernard

13645069

Title: Find Me
Author: Romily Bernard
Publish Date: September 24th 2013 by HarperTeen
Type: Suspense, Murder, Mystery
Source: Read Rinse Repeat

ARC Paperback,  307 pages

add-to-goodreads-button3Summery: These are the words written on Tessa Waye’s diary. The diary that ends up with Wick Tate. But Tessa’s just been found . . . dead.Wick has the right computer-hacking skills for the job, but little interest in this perverse game of hide-and-seek. Until her sister Lily is the next target.Then Griff, trailer-park boy next door and fellow hacker, shows up, intent on helping Wick. Is a happy ending possible with the threat of Wick’s deadbeat dad returning, the detective hunting him sniffing around Wick instead, and a killer taunting her at every step?Foster child. Daughter of a felon. Loner hacker girl. Wick has a bad attitude and sarcasm to spare.But she’s going to find this killer no matter what.Because it just got personal.

rb

This is my first real murder mystery book. I’m not really much of a fan of Murder Mystery’s, i think it because that’s all you see on TV now days. So i was a little iffy about reading Find Me. What caught my Attention to the story was the Plot. I liked how she is a hacker. I am happy to say that i liked the book more then i thought i would.

It starts off with Suspense right away. Wick and her little sister live with Foster parents because her dad is on the run for being a dead beat drug dealer of a dad and her mother commits suicide. Late at night a cop name Carson starts to creep around the house. Wick finds a package at the door of a diary of a girl named Tessa with a sick-it note saying “find me”.  I loved the Twist and turns the book took. The Ending is a HUGE Twist. I had to shut the book to scream OMG about a 100x.

The Book was super easy to follow along with and easy to understand. I liked how it wasn’t too complex. I read the book in one setting. Very Fast read and it is a some what short book. What i didn’t like was the cussing it was just too much of it. I cuss all the time, don;t get me wrong but it was all the time in the book and i just could stand it.

But besides the could i loved the book and the story and i do recommend the book to anyone who loves murder mystery’s. I am happy this was my first murder mystery. I do plan on reading more book based on Murders and more book of Romily Bernard’s!

star4* I won this ARC from Read Rinse Repeat Blog. The copy was signed by the author. My review is only a honestly review. I don’t get payed or influence to-do a good review.

Border

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “YA ARC Review: Find Me By Romily Bernard

  1. […] YA ARC Review: Find Me By Romily Bernard (bookreviewsya.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
