Not a review but thoughts: Allegiant by Veronica Roth

10616322

Thoughts: I wouldn’t say this was a spoiler but for the people who haven’t read Allegiant…be careful. I didn’t have the heart to write a review. Maybe this counts as review but i don’t know. Allegiant is so different compared to the first book Divergent. I been a huge fan of the series for so long. I look up to veronica Roth as a writer. I just want to put out there that i will always love the series and have it close to my heart. After reading Allegiant i have been going threw so much pain and madness. I really still don’t understand if what i read is what i read. Of all the ways i thought the series would end, I never seen this one coming..I am in straight fan-girl madness: tears, depression, Asking what is life?, if people had souls?

Yes it was bittersweet but oh so very painful. I think the reason i can’t fully write a review is because i don’t think i could rate it and review it without going in “breakdown” mode.  I think maybe i will wait until i have more of a clear head or i may never write a review.. I’m not saying i hate it. oh no, no, no. The book might of had so much pain. We got all the answers we needed and more. I just feel like ending the way it did was not necessary. I read divergent and insurgent, I have grown to love the characters like they are real. And i guess it makes me upset not that i hate it. Like i said i will always love the series. I understand what Veronica was doing and i totally get it, but it still does not help the way i feel about it…I just was not prepared for the outcome.

Veronica said in the book ” I will say it one last time: Be brave ” but it’s really hard to be brave after all the tears i flooded in. I have said this already but i will say it again: Allegiant makes Mockingjay look Happy Jolly. I really think i might ruined my copy because of my tears. Overall i love Veronica but she is EVIL! VERY FREAKING EVIL!

Have you finished the book?

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “Not a review but thoughts: Allegiant by Veronica Roth

  1. reading7mandy October 29, 2013 at 3:30 am Reply

    I did finish it, I finished it in a day and proceeded to cry for another day, but I didn’t HATE the ending like most people, I found it to be a last heroic event. Here are my thoughts on the ending http://reading7mandy.wordpress.com/2013/10/26/the-ending-of-allegiant-spoilers/ Hope you enjoy it.

  2. Review: Allegiant | aisinikins November 4, 2013 at 9:06 am Reply

    […] Not a review but thoughts: Allegiant by Veronica Roth (bookreviewsya.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
