YA Book Review: Champion by Marie Lu

14290364

Title: Champion ( Legend #3 )
Author: Marie Lu
Published: November 5th 2013 by Putnam Juvenile
Type: Dystopian, Science Fiction
Source: Amazon
Hardcover

add-to-goodreads-button3Summery: The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.

rb

I fell in love with this series from the start. I loved June and Day so much and their sides of the story. But i was a little disappointed in Champion. I felt very disconnected to June, i didn’t really get what her side of the story until the end. Day steals the show in champion. Marie Lu did a good job portraying Days struggle with his emotions of his past.

I did in fact liked how the plot was heading but then hit a bump and felt disappointing..I guess i was expecting some huge battle and what i got was a confusing ending..I really didn’t see the point in. I guess i’m just a sucker for a happy ending and when i don’t i just get confused and blaa.

Now that was really my only problems with it. Everything else i loved! Mostly because Day is such a bad ass even tho ( Spoiler Warning ) he was dying he still got right in the front of the chaos to fight for the people he loved. and then have to lose his memorys of june, was freaking heartbreaking ( End of spoiler )

You do get that action and romance we all craved in the series in champion and it is very fan-girl worthy. you get glimpse of new territory and let me tell you video games geeks in the world will love it. Since the book did recently come out i don’t want to say too much.

Overall: I liked the book, specially Days side of the story. I did feel like something was missing in the story and wish i didn’t feel so disconnected to June. I can see a lot of people loving the story and people who might not.

star3

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
%d bloggers like this: