YA Mini Review: Fates by Lanie Bross

13142568

Title: Fates (Fates #1)
Author:  Lanie Bross
Expected publication: February 11th 2014 by Delacorte Press
Type: Fiction, Fantasy, Paranormal
Source: NetGalley
Ebook

add-to-goodreads-button3Summery: Lanie Bross’s debut FATES is perfect for fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Julie Kagawa, Rachel Vincent, and Sarah J. Maas, and for girls who love all things pretty, romantic and inspirational.

One moment. One foolish desire. One mistake. And Corinthe lost everything.

She fell from her tranquil life in Pyralis Terra and found herself exiled to the human world. Her punishment? To make sure people’s fates unfold according to plan. Now, years later, Corinthe has one last assignment: kill Lucas Kaller. His death will be her ticket home.

But for the first time, Corinthe feels a tingle of doubt. It begins as a lump in her throat, then grows toward her heart, and suddenly she feels like she is falling all over again–this time for a boy she knows she can never have. Because it is written: one of them must live, and one of them must die. In a universe where every moment, every second, every fate has already been decided, where does love fit in?

rb

The story had my attention right from the start. It had an intense opening that starts off with death and strong emotions. It had me already griping the pages.

The story starts off about Corinthe. Corinthe is a fate who has been Exile to Humana ( Earth ). Her Job is to make sure everyone’s fates happens; Like Love, Death and other things that have to-do with fate. She meets a boy name Luc, who she was told she had to kill him and take it life cause it was fate. All she ever wanted was to go back home. But of course the more you read the more you learn that Corinthe was lied to.

Corinthe starts to feel emotions like a human and other things  like bleeding and tears. You get both sides of the story with Luc and Corinthe. Luc is a human who will do anything to save his sister. He also Teaches Corinthe about Love and Choosing your own fate.

You can really connect with the characters and really feel them in the witting. Fates was better then i thought it was going to be . It had Adventures and a glimpse of other worlds. The book was pact with Twist and turns that had me wanting to pull my hair. And Scenes that had me in tears. The Author knew just how to have your full attention when reading about their life’s and the struggle they had.

Now the book wasn’t and favorite but i did really enjoy the book. I couldn’t find a flaw in it just wasn’t a story that i end up being obsessed with but of a really cool interesting read. I do recommend people to read this book for sure. And Corinthes and Luc will have reads wanting more.

Warning: you will have tears specially at the end, so keep tissues close.

star4

Advertisements

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “YA Mini Review: Fates by Lanie Bross

  1. michellejoycebond February 13, 2014 at 3:10 am Reply

    I like this original concept. 🙂 The stakes are high!

  2. lissiet February 16, 2014 at 5:20 pm Reply

    I read a few reviews that hated it and I am glad you enjoyed it because it sounds like such a good story!
    ­Missie @ A Flurry of Ponderings

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
%d bloggers like this: