YA Book Review: The Elementals: Fire by Day Parker + Giveaway

18710757
Title: The Elementals: Fire
Author: Day Parker
Published:  October 19th 2013 by Infinity Publishing
Type: Fantasy, Paranormal
Source: From The Author
Paperback

add-to-goodreads-button3Summery: Sera was just a normal girl, or so she thought- that is, until her parents were killed in a freak car accident, thrusting her into a mysterious world of wealthy relations she never knew existed. A world, that, until now, had been kept hidden from her. As her sixteenth birthday approaches, dark secrets converge, and Sera’s reality is further shaken when she falls for the alluring, yet forbidden Adam Crandall. This earthy stranger ignites something dangerous deep within her that she doesn’t understand. Is he the key to unlocking the mystery that surrounds her, or will he only lead to more questions? To make matters worse, someone wants her out of the picture. Could it be her arch rival, Bree, who is somehow connected to Adam and wants him all to herself? Or is something else responsible for her near-fatal mishaps?

rb

 *The Author sent me a paperback copy for a review. My Review is based on my HONEST opinion.

When the author Day Parker asked me to review her book, i read the review and thought this book was gonna be interesting. And in a way it was interesting but some parts in the book would lose me. I want to first start with some positive of these book. I really loved the whole concept of the book. And really liked how Day Parker took a twist with the concept of Elements Earth, Air, Fire, Water. The book could get super intense at times.

Now the story did feel like a soap opera a lot. There is a lot of Love drama going on it the book. It has this whole forbidden love, Love-Triangle in the mix and all i could think about was that i was reading a Soap opera. The book was definitely missing some more Suspense and Action. I did find my self getting confused on what the real plot of the story was and what was going on. Like there would be all these cool parts in the book but it was just hidden behind the drama. I had a hard time connecting to the characters in the book, they didn’t stand out to me. Specially the main character. She will say one thing and do the next and i just couldn’t understand who she was as a character.

The story wasn’t all bad like i had a love/hate relationship reading this book it just needed more and then i would have been all over this book. I really feel like my follow readers will like this book. Since lately they all been about these types of books. The story has a really get concept that i did enjoy. It is a easy and simple read that readers will find relaxing.

I do recommend the book and for readers to take the chance to read this book. Just because did end up loving the book doesn’t mean it’s bad( I have read worse ). I wasn’t feeling the book all that much but that just me. I do see a great story hidden and i do look forward to read the next book and i hope it gets better and we get to see more in this serious then Romance. I do have mix feelings for this book and have hope for it to get better the more the series goes on. So i am gonna keep my fingers crossed.

My Rating:

star3

Border

*GIVEAWAY*

  • The Author Day Parker has asked me to Host a giveaway. One winner will be picked to win The Elementals: Fire.
  • Day Parker will be the one to send the book to the winner.
  • My Review does not affect the giveaway.
  • When i pick a Winner you have 48 hours to reply to the email or i will pick a different Winner
  • This contest is for US only. I am not responsible if the book never makes it to your house.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “YA Book Review: The Elementals: Fire by Day Parker + Giveaway

  1. dayparker February 21, 2014 at 7:09 pm Reply

    Reblogged this on Day Parker.

  2. Blakely March 1, 2014 at 8:53 pm Reply

    Hopefully if I read this book I will be more interested.

    • YA Addict March 2, 2014 at 1:06 am Reply

      I am sure a lot of other people will really like this book. Really to be honest i think it was more because i didn’t read the book fully in the mood to read, i was super busy so that probably has a lot to do with it. I really hope you read this book and like it.

  3. bn100 March 2, 2014 at 5:08 am Reply

    It sounds interesting

  4. wulfluva March 6, 2014 at 3:55 pm Reply

    Thanks for the giveaway! I’m excited to read it! XD

Leave a Reply

Feed the Fishies

Get your own free Blogoversary button!
